Candle Appreciation

As I sit here in my dark room relaxing after another tiring day at the library, I am embraced by the luxurious scent of the honeysuckle candle beside me. It’s such a wonderful smell and does not require any additions to be one of my absolute favourites.

My local Boots has a small collection of candles made by other companies that are not Yankee. I don’t really like Yankee that much since being introduced to others like Woodwick and Royal Horticultural Society. I even went out of my way to buy a large honeysuckle Woodwick candle out of fear of my current one burning out (as I use it everyday for long periods, heh).

I find candles are very relaxing and cosy; so much better than artificial light. Candlelight comes after a warm fireplace but if you’re lucky enough to get one of those wicks with a crackling sound effect then it can make up for it if you don’t have one.

I might move onto my fascination with Chinese culture and mythology in my next blog post as I took my photo beside my Gong Fu tea set. More wonderful things to talk about!

20170310_182600

Leave a Reply

